Advisory Committee

The MFOS advisory committee provides support to scholars as well as assistance with the overall vision for the MFOS program. Committee members are great resources for our scholars and scholars are encouraged to contact them directly with questions that might arise. Many also teach sections of First Year Florida, a one-credit hour course that all MFOS first-year scholars are required to complete. The advisory committee meets monthly.

Angeleah Browdy

Angeleah Browdy

Office of Academic Support

browdy@ufl.edu

Anthony DeSantis

Anthony DeSantis

Associate Dean of Students
Dean of Students Office

202 Peabody Hall Gainesville, FL 32611

anthonyd@dso.ufl.edu
352-392-1261

Catherine Pedersen

Catherine Pedersen

Assistant Director for Student Organizations and Campus Events
Department of Student Activities and Involvement

catherinep@studentinvolvement.ufl.edu

Christina Scott

Christina Scott

Assistant Director
Office of Admissions

201 Criser Hall Gainesville, FL 32611

crscott@admissions.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1365

Dacia Bowra

Dacia Bowra

Office of Admissions

dbowra@admissions.ufl.edu

Kathy Rex

Kathy Rex

Assistant Director
CLAS Academic Advising Center

110 Farrior Hall

kathyrex@advising.ufl.edu
352-273-4072

Matthew Cowley

Matthew Cowley

Assistant Director for Career and Proefssional Development
Career Resource Center

Reitz Union

matthewco@crc.ufl.edu
(352) 273-2330

Michael Wood

Michael Wood

Student Financial Affairs

pmwood@ufl.edu

Rebecca Crain

Rebecca Crain

Counseling and Wellness Center

rebecca.crain@ufl.edu
352-392-1575

Ron Anderson

Ron Anderson

UF Ombuds
Office of the Ombuds

31 Tigert Hall Gainesville, FL 32611

randerson@aa.ufl.edu
352-392-1308

Sara Mock

Sara Mock

Assistant Director
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Academic Advising

2033 Farrior Hall

smock@advising.ufl.edu
352-273-4070

Sarah Eberhart

Sarah Eberhart

Director, Undergraduate Student Services
College of Health and Human Performance

seberhart@hhp.ufl.edu

Tara Gallagher

Tara Gallagher

Program Assistant for Undergraduate Assignments
Department of Housing and Residence Education

TaraG@housing.ufl.edu